Georgian Lessons

So I finally got my act together and have signed up for six weeks of “Survival Georgian” classes, and my first class is on Monday. In the meantime I’ve been compiling a list of things I wished I was able to say in Georgian during the two weeks I’ve been here, but that I am doubtful the class is going to cover. These include:

  1. The corner of the ceiling in the bathroom seems to have fallen. Help?
  2. Please, for the love of all that is holy, please stop yelling outside my window. It is 3 am.
  3. Cumin.
  4. Hello small children. Please stop knocking on my door and running away. It wasn’t funny the first time, or the subsequent ten times.
  5. Dear sir, you seem to be confused. Let me assure you that I was in line before you.
  6.  COULD SOMEONE JUST EXPLAIN TO ME HOW I USE THIS BOX TO PAY FOR THINGS?
  7. No really, I don’t need 2 kilos of eggplants. Really. No, seriously. Please stop handing me eggplants.

Leave a comment